Adding own Midi-Loops to Heavier7Strings

Chris
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:22 pm

Adding own Midi-Loops to Heavier7Strings

Postby Chris » Sun May 13, 2018 12:50 pm

Hey folks,

is it possible to add own Midi-Files to the Midi-Loop archive in Heavier7Strings?
EZKeys from Toontrack for example offers that feature.


Best Regards.
jiandingzhe
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:28 am

Re: Adding own Midi-Loops to Heavier7Strings

Postby jiandingzhe » Thu May 17, 2018 11:22 am

Hi!

You can drag-in MIDI contents into patterns panel to create new loops. This is not supported in some host DAWs, as their dragged out content is not MIDI. What DAW are you using?
Chris
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:22 pm

Re: Adding own Midi-Loops to Heavier7Strings

Postby Chris » Sun Jun 10, 2018 2:47 pm

I'm using Cubase Elements 8.

But I'm interested to add midi files to the Library by using the file system. So that I can add hundreds of midi files by copying these files in a midi-library folder.
Is this possible?
jiandingzhe
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:28 am

Re: Adding own Midi-Loops to Heavier7Strings

Postby jiandingzhe » Tue Jun 19, 2018 2:58 am

You could not use MIDI files as loops directly, because the loop file is in customized format thant contains a MIDI part and a Heavier7Strings config part. You could drag-in MIDI files from system file browser into loop window to create loops.

Return to “Questions”