Import MIDI Files into Pattern window?

User avatar
slice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:11 am

Import MIDI Files into Pattern window?

Postby slice » Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:29 pm

Hi Friends
First thanks for this superb PlugIn. I love it!
[code]Two Questions:

How can I drag Midi files into the Pattern window (Import)?
I tried it from Studio One 3 and Logic Pro X and direct
from Mac System. I can´t get it to work. The other way round into DAW Tracks works fine.

Are you planning to make the PlugIn NKS Ready for
Native Instruments Komplet Kontrol S MK2 Series Masterkeyboards?

Best Regards Kalle Koerner

Mac Pro 2x6 Core/48 Gb RAM / Studio One 3.52 / Logic Pro X / ProTools

P.S. Heavier7Strings bought by Best Service/Germany
Mac Pro 2x6core / 40Gb Ram / Studio One3 / Pro Tools / Logic Pro X
jiandingzhe
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:28 am

Re: Import MIDI Files into Pattern window?

Postby jiandingzhe » Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:39 am

Hi!

Such drag-in operation is highly dependent on host DAW implementation. At current, Heavier7Strings requires the stuff you dragged in is a MIDI file. And as far as we know:
  • Logic does not support dragging out a MIDI track, so this function cannot be used with Logic.
  • What you drag out from Studio One is in musicloop format, not a MIDI. Now we are working on this issue, and it will be supported in next major update.
  • MIDI files in disk can be directly dragged into.
447439897.png
447439897.png (1.19 MiB) Viewed 995 times

Please note that before you drag-in a MIDI clip, you need to select a pattern group, otherwise the drag-in would fail.
User avatar
slice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:11 am

Re: Import MIDI Files into Pattern window?

Postby slice » Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:26 pm

Thanks for reply,
OK so I have to wait...
but dragging a midi File from desktop (OS X Sierra) into the Pattern Window
doesn't´t work either.

Best regards Kalle
Mac Pro 2x6core / 40Gb Ram / Studio One3 / Pro Tools / Logic Pro X
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 8:59 am

Re: Import MIDI Files into Pattern window?

Postby admin » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:08 am

slice wrote:Thanks for reply,
OK so I have to wait...
but dragging a midi File from desktop (OS X Sierra) into the Pattern Window
doesn't´t work either.

Best regards Kalle


Sorry for the delay, Would you screenshot the step of dragging midi file from desktop into pattern window, also could you send us the midi file to support@threebodytech.com please? We'll take a look and solve the problem for you.
User avatar
slice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:11 am

Re: Import MIDI Files into Pattern window?

Postby slice » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:14 pm

Hi friends

I got it to work. It needs some seconds till the
Patternfield gets a red border. Then I am able to place the Midifile.
Thanks for reply... your Plugin is superb!
Best regards Kalle
Mac Pro 2x6core / 40Gb Ram / Studio One3 / Pro Tools / Logic Pro X

Return to “Questions”