presets

G-pro
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 7:59 pm

presets

Postby G-pro » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:03 pm

Hi,
just bought Heaver7strings and I thought, I'd give some presets a go.
But I don't seem to have any under factory presets?
(latest logic & MacOs)
jiandingzhe
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:28 am

Re: presets

Postby jiandingzhe » Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:51 am

This is probably caused by Apple's security mechanism that eat up our installation. Please download this archive, uncompress it, and copy the uncompressed loops folder to this location:

Code: Select all

/Users/(your user name)/Library/ThreeBodyTech/Heavier7Strings/


In addition, the user's Library folder is hidden by default. To go into it, please use Go To command in Finder app by pressing Command+Shift+G, then it will pop up a dialog allowing you to enter arbitrary location.
jiandingzhe
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:28 am

Re: presets

Postby jiandingzhe » Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:57 am

G-pro wrote:Hi,
just bought Heaver7strings and I thought, I'd give some presets a go.
But I don't seem to have any under factory presets?
(latest logic & MacOs)

The download link has been sent to your message box.
G-pro
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: presets

Postby G-pro » Wed Mar 28, 2018 5:20 am

thank you!!
ah.. so there are NO presets under "factory presets"
see attached picture.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-03-28 at 07.14.05.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-28 at 07.14.05.png (670.21 KiB) Viewed 811 times
jiandingzhe
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:28 am

Re: presets

Postby jiandingzhe » Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:01 am

G-pro wrote:thank you!!
ah.. so there are NO presets under "factory presets"
see attached picture.

Heavier7Strings do not use this preset system. To access effect rack presets, just click the "effects" button on left. To access patterns, just click the "patterns" button.

Return to “Questions”